Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Community Early Childhood Council (CECC)

Parents Are Teachers

The Community Early Childhood Council (CECC) was formed in an effort to meet the needs of children and their families by ensuring the best possible care and education across all child care settings within our community.    The local Councils were built upon Kentucky's vision of providing all young children an environment in which they can remain safe while developing the skills necessary for them to be successful in both their personal and educational lives.  Our Council believes that it is paramount that we develop a means to bridge the gaps between home, school and community agencies so that this Vision can be fulfilled and our children can reach their full potential.



Council Officers

Michelle Napier : Chair                                                 Mariam Todd: Vice Chair

Melissa Barnes: Secretary                                            Powell Co. Public Library: Fiscal Agent

Allison Vanlandingham: Treasurer                                     


Stacy Crase: Health Department                                       Marie Fain: Child Care

Irene Hatton:   Creekside Child Dev.                                  Charla McKinney: Head Start

Lanette Syverson: Impact Bluegrass                                   Mike Hicks: Minsterial Assoc.

Debbi Rose: School District/Migrant                                  Celicy Anaya: Head Start

Angie Casey: First Steps                                                     Melissa Barnes: Preschool Teacher

Ken Simon: FRYCS (Bowen)                                                 Tiffany Kennon: Early Head Start

Crystal Meadows: FRYCS (SES)                                           Becky Skidmore: Community Education

 Arlene Neal: Child care                                                       Sue Goddard: Parent

Melissa Sparks: HANDS                                                      Maranda Collins: Head Start Teacher

Taufik Kassis: Stanton Family Walk in Clinic 

Preschool/Head Start Child Care Facilities
Transition Meeting Flyer

Daycare Contacts




Important Dates       Training Opportunties For Your Information     



 Registration/Screening for the Powell Co. Preschool & Prep Academy at Powell for the 2019-2020 school year will occur at:

Prep Academy at Powell on LaDonna Dr. in

Clay City, KY. 

Appointments must be scheduled!!!

Please contact Cecily Anaya or Tiffany Kennon for an appointment for either Friday May 10th or Friday May 17th at 606-663-2937  

PLEASE BRING: Child’s certified birth certificate/ Proof of age, Proof of income (W2 Forms, Employer Letter, Child Care Service Agreement, Supplemental Security Income letter, or and Check Stub)

These programs provide a free preschool education to children who are three or four years old by Aug. 1, 2019 and if space is available.  Eligibility is based on family income; except when a child has a disability.  Three and four year olds with a disability are given priority in attending a preschool program.  In order to determine which program your child is eligible to attend, the family’s income and family’s place of residence (for transportation purposes) will be taken into consideration.





Connect the Dot

Free Training

June 22, 2019 at the Extension Office

9:00- 1:00